DUI License Suspensions

The Pennsylvania Legislature has passed stiff punishments for drivers caught driving under a DUI-suspended license.  (If you have been charged with non-DUI related driving under a suspended license under 75 Pa.C.S.A. Section 1543(a), go here.) Drivers caught driving under a license suspended for DUI can face misdemeanor charges and up to two years in jail:
If you are convicted of driving under a DUI suspended license under 75 Pa.C.S.A. Section 1543(b), you face a mandatory sentence in jail. For a first-offense, you face a minimum of 60 days in jail and a $500 fine.
If you are convicted of driving under the influence with a blood alcohol level (BAC) over .02 or with the traces of any Schedule I or II drug in your system while your license is suspended for a previous DUI, you face the following punishments:
?     First Offense- A minimum of 90 days in jail and a $1000 fine.
?     Second Offense- A minimum of 6 months in jail and a $2500 fine
?     Third Offense- A minimum of 2 years in prison and a $5000 fine
If you have been charged with driving under a DUI suspended license (DUS), contact the criminal defense lawyers of Bickerton & Bickerton for a case evaluation.

The Pennsylvania Legislature has passed stiff punishments for drivers caught driving under a DUI-suspended license.  (If you have been charged with non-DUI related driving under a suspended license under 75 Pa.C.S.A. Section 1543(a), go here.) Drivers caught driving under a license suspended for DUI can face misdemeanor charges and up to two years in jail:

If you are convicted of driving under a DUI suspended license under 75 Pa.C.S.A. Section 1543(b), you face a mandatory sentence in jail. For a first-offense, you face a minimum of 60 days in jail and a $500 fine.

If you are convicted of driving under the influence with a blood alcohol level (BAC) over .02 or with the traces of any Schedule I or II drug in your system while your license is suspended for a previous DUI, you face the following punishments:

  • First Offense- A minimum of 90 days in jail and a $1000 fine
  • Second Offense- A minimum of 6 months in jail and a $2500 fine
  • Third Offense- A minimum of 2 years in prison and a $5000 fine

If you have been charged with driving under a DUI suspended license (DUS), contact the criminal defense lawyers of Bickerton & Bickerton for a case evaluation.